Product Expiration and Resource Reclamation
Yearly/Monthly Subscription
You cannot go to the console on the day after the product expires.
Seven days after the product expires, the backend disables all protection switches and stops traffic protection. However, the configurations are retained. If you renew the service, the configuration information can be restored.
Fourteen days after the product expires, the system reclaims all CFW resources and deletes the configuration information. The configuration information cannot be recovered. You can only reconfigure after purchasing the service again.
Attention:
If you do not renew the service, CFW does not charge for retained resources during the overdue payment period, which is within 14 days after the product expires and before the system reclaims resources.
If you renew the service during the overdue payment period, CFW charges service fees for the period from the product expiration time to the renewal time. The available duration of your plan is calculated from the product expiration time, not from the time you renew the service. If you want to recalculate the available duration of your plan, terminate the resources and purchase a new CFW plan.
Pay AsYouGo
After you disable Pay AsYouGo, the system reclaims all CFW resources and deletes the configuration information at 24:00 (Beijing time) on that day. The configuration information cannot be recovered. You can only reconfigure after purchasing the service again.